Welcome to the College of Medicine

New Physicians take Hippocratic Oath

October 10, 2005

The New PhysiciansOur new physicians took the Hippocratic Oath during ceremonies held last October 8, 6:00 PM, at the Cebu City Marriott Hotel in Ayala Business Park. Dr. Ricardo D. Fulgencio II, Chairman of the Board of Medicine of the Professional Regulation Commission, gave the Keynote Address and administered the Hippocratic Oath to the new physicians. Immediately afterward, Dr. Marilou Viray, President of the Cebu Medical Society, inducted the new physicians as members of the Philippine Medical Association and the Cebu Medical Society

Dr. John David R. Seno, CDU-CM Class 2004, was awarded a medal and a Certificate of Distinction from the Professional Regulation Commission and Board of Medicine for obtaining 20th place in the August 2005 Physician Licensure Examination. Also present during the ceremonies were the following: Dr. Edgardo T. Fernando, member of the Board of Medicine; Dean Arlene M. Diaz of Southwestern University-Matias H. Aznar Memorial College of Medicine; Dean Enrico B. Gruet of Cebu Doctors' University College of Medicine; Dean Josefina L. Poblete of Cebu Institute of Medicine, Dean Samuel D. Trocio, Sr. of University of Visayas-Gullas College of Medicine; Dr. Virginia Capiral, past governor of the Philippine Medical Association; officers of Cebu Medical Society; Atty. Dan V. Malayang, OIC, Professional Regulation Commission Region VII; parents, relatives, and friends of the new physicians. The oath-taking ceremony was sponsored by the Cebu Medical Society.


On Target